Eliz Fulop

Eliz Fulop

  • Height: 5' 2"
  • Weight: 120 lbs
  • Date of Birth: April 22, 1994
  • Residence: Breckenridge, CO

EXPERIENCE


Between getting my start training for the Olympics in cross-country skiing/biathlon at age 7, competing in the World Cup at age 9, and moving to the U.S. at age 13, I fell into a dark time of heavy partying and eating disorders in High School. After graduating, I found out that because I was not a green card holder I would not be able to attend a University so I turned to the gym as my outlet for stress, loneliness and getting over eating disorders while going to Community College. The gym saved me. I became obsessed with lifting heavy and learning what foods to put in my body; how they affected my performance and my aesthetics and slowly started to transform my mind and body on my own. I got approached at the gym multiple times about competing, and even though I had no idea what that would entail, I jumped right in at 19. I had my fair share of "bad coaches" and "cookie cutter diets" and that made me even more passionate to experiment on myself and find out the truth about prepping and transforming the body the right way.

I became a personal trainer and devoted my time to helping others achieve physical, mental and spiritual health. After taking a couple years off of competing to build an e-commerce business, get married and have a baby, I jumped right back into my fitness journey and started helping moms achieve their dream bodies postpartum and won overall in the Wellness division at the Patriot Challenge in Las Vegas. I now train with Team Elite Physique and I will be competing at Nationals and going for my pro-card in 2022.

My motivation has always been proving to other people that "if I can, so can they." I've always had an insane drive to be the hardest worker in the room and to always go after the boldest, wildest dreams that people doubt could ever happen for me. I want to inspire people to do what they can with what they have and with where they are. I am an immigrant who came to this country with one suitcase and no "blessed genetics." My parents have never played any sports - it was my step dad who was an athlete and got me into skiing. So really, I should not be where I am today. The cards were stacked against me in so many ways. But I want others to see that all they need is a clear vision of where they want to go and an unwavering grit, commitment, and dedication to achieve their dreams. Circumstances do not matter.

 

Professional and Fitness Experience:


From ages 6 - 13 on the National Cross-Country/Biathlon Ski Team of Hungary Multiple gold, silver and bronze national wins. 107th place at the Trofeo Topolino World Cup in Italy in 2004.

  • Bikini Division – NPC Natural Ohio 2014 - 7th place
  • Bikini Division – NPC Northcoast Championships 2014 - 4th place
  • Figure Division – NPC Eastcoast Championships 2014 - 4th place
  • Figure Division – NPC Northcoast Championships 2015 - 2nd place
  • Wellness Division – NPC West Coast Championships 2021 - 3rd place
  • Figure Division – NPC West Coast Championships 2021 - 2nd place
  • Wellness Division – NPC Patriot Challenge 2021 - OVERALL

    INSTAGRAM